4912 - 50 Ave
Box 69
Kitscoty, AB T0B 2P0
Hours of Operation:                   
Monday to Friday                        
8:30 AM to 4:30 PM                          
Main Phone: (780) 846-2244                                                         
Administration Office (780) 846-2244
Direct Line for Vermilion area (780) 853-5492  
County Office FAX (780) 846-2716  
Accounts Payable
Natural Gas Utility Office (780) 846-2222
Public Works Office (780) 846-3309
Public Works FAX  (780)846-2985  
(780) 846-2929  

Feedback and Inquiries


Please let us know of any questions or concerns you may have regarding any aspect of our operations. You may also contact our office and ask to speak with our CONCERNS TRACKER staff member. 
Note that these online inquiries are not monitored outside of regular business hours (Mon-Fri 8:30 am - 4:30 pm).  If you are reporting an emergency, please use the Emergency phone number as above.

If you wish to receive a response to your feedback or inquiry submission please provide your name and contact information (NAME, EMAIL, PHONE & LAND LOCATION (if in the County) are mandatory in your message in order for us to respond directly to you). The County cannot respond to or investigate anonymous submissions.

Please let us know how we may contact you:

Thank You

The personal information that you provide to the County of Vermilion River is collected under the authority of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy (FOIP) Act - section 33(c).  The information will be used for the purpose of responding to your message and helping us get the information you requested.  Collected personal information is protected from unauthorized access, collection, use, and disclosure in accordance with the FOIP Act and can be reviewed upon request subject to the provisions under the Act.
Questions regarding the collection of personal information can be directed to: Anika Rodinos – FOIP Coordinator, phone: 780-846-2244, email:

COUNCILLORS:  (click on Councillor names for email links)
Division 1 Marty Baker (780) 745-2039   c: (780) 871-4344
Division 2 Dale Swyripa, Reeve (780) 205-4849  
Division 3 Stacey Hryciuk, Deputy Reeve
(780) 853-4746  
Division 4 Lonnie Wolgien (780) 853-4991  c: (780) 787-4991
Division 5 Jason Stelmaschuk (780) 214-6857   
Division 6 Clinton Murray    c: (780) 871-1826
Division 7 Leslie Cusack (780) 787-0600  
Chief Administrative Officer Rhonda King, CLGM (780) 846-2244
Director of Agriculture Cathie Erichsen, PAg  (780) 846-2244 
Director of Corporate Services Viren Tailor, CPA, CMA (780) 846-2244
Director of Fire & Emergency Services Orest Popil (780) 846-3311
Director of Natural Gas Utility Louis Genest  (780) 846-3305 
Director of Planning & Development Roger Garnett (780) 846-2244
Director of Public Works Marshall Morton (780) 846-2244
Community Development Coordinator Corinne McGirr (780) 846-2244
Enforcement Services Roland Feist (780) 846-2244
Gas Utility System Manager Tim DeRoo (780) 846-3307
Maintenance Manager Warren Ward (780) 846-2244
PW Operations Manager  Darrell Denis (780) 846-2244
PW Project Manager Dave McPhee (780) 846-2244
Safety & Facilities Manager Darrin Orbeck (780) 846-2244
Assessment Contractor - Tanmar Consulting Inc. Michael Krim, AMAA (855) 417-5191 Toll Free
Waste Authority Manager Shirley Schwartz (780) 853-5561